top of page


About Us

Dr MSc Arch Verónica M.E. Zagare 

Verónica Zagare was awarded the Degree of Doctor by Delft University of Technology (The Netherlands). She is an Architect, graduated cum laude from the University of Belgrano (Buenos Aires), and holds a Master in Urban Economics by Di Tella University (Buenos Aires). She also attended a Specialisation of Histories of Architecture and Urbanism at the University of Buenos Aires. She works as Guest Researcher at the Department of Urbanism, at the Architecture Faculty of Delft University of Technology (TUDelft- the Netherlands), and she is member of the Instituto Superior de Urbanismo of the University of Buenos Aires. In 2021, she was awarded the IUCN Academy Professional Certificate on the IUCN Global Standard on Nature-based Solutions. She has developed many publications including books, book´s chapters and articles at international peer-reviewed journals, apart from carrying on the supervision of Master Theses. She also attended international conferences and worked as a teacher at the University of Belgrano and the University of Buenos Aires. She is currently the coordinator of the Argentinean Wing of Delta Alliance International, within the scope of her duties in Fundación Torcuato Di Tella.

Delta Alliance International

Delta Alliance is an international knowledge-driven network organisation with the mission of improving the resilience of the world’s deltas. With increasing pressure from population growth, industrialisation and a changing climate, it is more important than ever that these valuable and vulnerable locations increase their resilience to changing conditions. Delta Alliance brings people together who live and work in deltas. 

Delta Alliance is present in 19 deltas: Paraná Delta (Argentina), California Bay (USA), Ciliwung and Mahakam (Indonesia), Mekong (Vietnam), Red River (Vietnam), Rhine-Meuse (Países Bajos), Nile (Egipto), Pantanal (Brasil), Ganges-Brahmaputra (Bangladesh), Mississippi (USA), Yangtze (China), Yellow River (China), Ayeyarwady (Myanmar), Zambezi (Mozambique), Tana (Kenya), Volta (Ghana), Ouémé Delta (Benin), Ebro (España), Keelung, Lanyang, Choshuichi and Gaoping (Taiwan).

More information:

Delta Alliance Argentinean Wing

In Argentina, Delta Alliance Argentinean Wing is formed by: 

bottom of page